Cleveland Music Foundation Board of Directors


Established in 2011, the Cleveland Music Foundation is a non-profit organization developed to build and operate the GRAMMY Museum Mississippi. An affiliate with the GRAMMY Museum in Los Angeles, GRAMMY Museum Mississippi will share its mission to celebrate the enduring legacies of all forms of music, the creative process, the art and technology of the recording process, and the history of the premier recognition of excellence in recorded music — the GRAMMY Award. GRAMMY Museum Mississippi houses interactive exhibits dedicated to this mission, as well as host educational programs for students of all ages. 

Board Leadership

  • Becky Nowell - President - Retired, Baxter International, Inc.
  • Myrtis Tabb - Vice President - Retired, Delta State Univeristy
  • Sean Wessel - Secretary - Board Chairman, Quality Steel Corporation
  • Danny Whalen - Treasurer - President, Cleveland State Bank

Director Emeritus

  • Nan Sanders - Artist and Philanthropist
  • Willie Simmons - Central District Commissioner, State of Mississippi
  • Jim Tims - Chairman of the Board, Quality Steel Corporation
  • Tricia Walker - Retired Director, Delta Music Institute, Delta State University
  • Wilma Wilbanks - Pharmacist, Walgreens


  • Victor Byas, Jr. - President, Byas Funeral Home
  • Will Hooker - Bolivar County Administrator
  • Shawn Mackey, Sr. - Deputy Ex. Director, MS Community College Board
  • Derek Miles - Physician, Bolivar Medical Center
  • Craig Ray - Executive Director, Visit Mississippi
  • Michael Sanders - Partner, Muddy Waters Property Management
  • Bill Simmons - President, The Artist Management Grouo
  • Sarita Simmons - Senatory, State of Mississippi
  • Jim Trotter - Director of Development, Walker Area Community Foundation
  • Amy Whitten - President, The Whitten Group
  • Bennie Wright - Physician, Wright Surgical Center

Ex - Officio

  • Lara Bowman - Ex. Director, Cleveland/Bolivar County Chamber of Commerce
  • Gary Gainspoletti - President, Gainspoletti Financial and Associates
  • Jon Hornyak - Ex. Director, The Recording Academy Memphis Chapter
  • Dan Ennis - President, Delta State University